Hmm.
Well as many of you know, I have the tendency in certain situations, to be a complete asshole. I prefer to think of myself as an hilarious realist. Or an asshole. So this is how I respond to many lessons taught. I joke with the "teachers," I answer questions, what have you. Because I am the class asshole, I should probably give the most kick-ass presentation, right? I mean, I have to prove that I'm more than just... an asshole.
Well, my group did not so well. In fact, I feel as though we were pretty terrible, mainly me. I could barely answer the questions thrown at me about pronouns and I felt like I had to speed through the lesson. None of the other groups had this much trouble! This makes me reconsider my career of becoming a teacher. I mean, I'll probably still do it. I am getting a Master's in Education. What else am I gonna do with that?
Complain complain complain. Maybe I just won't teach anything. I'll open the class with, "No lesson today, or ever. Good luck with college apps, fuckers!" And then I'll prop my feet up on my desk and read.
No comments:
Post a Comment